Hyper Lush Zipper Pouch

This weekend I experimented with a Hyper Lush theme for a zipper pouch bag, you know those cute and handy little things you keep all your secret girly things in? It was quite fun and I really love this style, which has a lot of overlapping and bright pops of colour.

nicci_0

Hyper Lush is actually based on the fashion trend of mirroring digital photographic prints, often of florals. I started with inspiration from these proteas which I overlapped and created floral elements from.

DSC_0585_2

I created this fun little birdy character wearing glasses “can’t see no haters when I’m wearing my love glasses” and I am inspired by narwhals lately which are just super cool little whale unicorns. I developed elements from my drawings which are then digitally coloured with my wacom.

12

After mixing, overlapping all these elements, mirroring them and colouring these little babies, my design came together. Voila! Super cute and Super Lush.

nicci_hyper_lush

Leave a Reply

