Be your own creative cheerleader.

nicci_manifesto

I believe that creativity NEEDS to be expressed, even if you can’t draw. If you are pulled to having your voice heard in a visual way, you need to do it. That means making the time to do personal work. Sometimes living a creative life is HARD and you need a lot of internal motivation. I like to stick up inspiring things around my art desk to keep me motivated and feeling good so I came up with this little manifesto during a MATS bootcamp with Lilla Rogers.

nicci_blooming

I made this sweet cactus illustration this week too. Just to provide some inspiration and be a colourful vitamin for myself and all the great people in my life who support me. Good music and standing up to do a little dance every now and then is a good way to get those creative beans jamming for work. We are all made to be wonderful. Now go make something.

Leave a Reply

