P is for Paulette the Praying Mantis

It’s going to take me a while to get this blog on the go, I’m waiting for a gap in work so I can focus on it. Eek. Be patient with me. But in the meantime my creative juices have been flowing!

We had so much load-shedding this week (our awful power outages in South Africa) and I had no electricity for like 5 hours the other day. Bored…I wandered out onto the balcony with my husband’s camera and had a visit from the most gorgeous little creature. Nature is so full of inspiration.

Meet Paulette the Praying Mantis. My new pet insect living on one of my plants.

Paulette the Praying Mantis

Leave a Reply

